Hello, I'm Darren and I'm new to Taekwondo forums...

Discussion in 'The Dojang' started by Intercept, Jan 28, 2013.

1. Intercept

Intercept Member

I love this site! The forums are great and informative. I test for my Purple Belt on the 22nd! I can't wait! I study at Master An's Taekwondo Martial Arts in Vista, CA. :):):)

2. CristyK

CristyK New Member

Welcome to the forums. How long have you been training?
    My husband, two sons and I have been training about 4 1/4 years now. My husband and I are red black and should be able to test for our black before the end of the year (hoping for this fall). My youngest son (12 years old) is a brown black and two stripes from testing for his red belt. He wasn't able to train last december at all (appendectomy on the 3rd) and was off training for about 6 months in 2011 for a double broken leg. My oldest son (16) is a green belt but he took off a year and a half. We train in SE Michigan.

3. Brian

Brian Member

Good luck Intercept. I well remember purple belt - I blew my knee out when I was at the form, and rehearsed it over and over in my head while I recovered. ;) Mrs. CristyK, good luck to you and yours as well!

4. Intercept

Intercept Member

ChristyK, I'm yellow now so I'm new to TDK but LOVE it! I am totally absorbed into it! I'm 45 so a late starter but I am getting in amazing shape! My flexibility and balance are getting really good now. I love it!

5. Intercept

Intercept Member

Brian, ouch! I had a weird knee so I had to be reall careful not to blow it out. My pit bull just blew her ACL. Knees take a ton of abuse!

6. bowlie

bowlie Well-Known Member

spinning kicks do torque the knees alot, nasty. Welcome to the forum :)

7. Intercept

Intercept Member