team pattern

Discussion in 'The Video Room' started by Finlay, Dec 18, 2016.

1. Finlay

Finlay Active Member

OK I have my own thoughts on this

But I am keen hear what others make of this

Last edited: Dec 18, 2016
  3. Rugratzz

Rugratzz Active Member

Hi Finlay, Not sure if its my end but the video wont play

RR

4. Finlay

Finlay Active Member

There we go fixed it

As a side note...... when you watch this, remember you asked to see it :)

5. Rugratzz

Rugratzz Active Member

Ok I fell for it! Making a cup of tea would have been better. Sorry I really didn't find it enthralling. I am just getting into the art of poomse, is only taken me 3years better late than never I guess.

RR

6. John Hulslander

John Hulslander Active Member

Since we do not practice the Tuls, I do not have a good way to judge what they are doing.

What I do see os some physical skill, and decent timing. These things are hard to do in group forms.
    What I am not seeing is intensity/focus which.

It seems a little ring around the rosie ish, but that's just me.

We (our little dojang) are putting together a demo team, and I can tell you from my experience here that it isn't easy to coordinate a group of people working on a poomse.

7. Pleonasm

Pleonasm Member

It was alright. Nothing to write home about, but better than your typical student in terms of athleticism.

8. Pleonasm

Pleonasm Member

Are they KKWs or ITF off-shoots? The doboks worn are not ITF.

9. Gnarlie

Gnarlie Well-Known Member

I didn't like it. Neither synchronised, nor good as individual performances - both from an aesthetic and practical perspective.

Sinewave / breathing style not to my taste, and I find the style of movement highly artificial and unnatural.

I would have given it a low score in competition. Maybe 5/10 if I were in a good mood.

Sent from my Nexus 6P using Tapatalk

10. Gnarlie

I disagree. It was poor. You know nothing about my typical student ;)

11. Gnarlie

Nothing to do with Kukki TKD.